Who We Are

The need to create an equal opportunity base for polo in America led to the development of The Polo Training Foundation. It was officially launched on January 20, 1967. First and foremost, the Polo Training Foundation is dedicated to cultivating the future of polo in America while making it accessible and fun to everyone.

The Polo Training Foundation has been committed to excellence in the great sport of polo for over 50 years. The PTF supports polo training at all levels. The Foundation’s many programs include beginner clinics designed to teach young people the principles of polo, intercollegiate /interscholastic tournaments and clinics, and international player exchanges. Through its activities, the PTF seeks to encourage the highest standards of sportsmanship and to promote international good will through polo competition.

Polo is a challenging sport both mentally and physically and teaches hard work, dedication, sportsmanship, teamwork and leadership skills. Through the PTF the youth of America is given opportunities to grow and flourish. Whether they want to learn the game or they desire the stepping stones to make it to the top of the sport, the Polo Training Foundation is the place to do it.

Churchill once proclaimed that “a polo handicap is a passport to the world.” The PTF was designed to utilize that handicap and thus continue the polo education of the Junior Players while also creating new friends and memories.

Board of Directors:


Richard C. Riemenschneider, Chairman
Anthony L. Coppola, President
Gillian Johnston, Vice President
Melissa P. Ganzi, Secretary
Joseph W. Kozlik, Treasurer


George Alexander, Jr.
Ian W. Angus
Daniel W. Colhoun Jr.
Karlene Beal Garber
Orrin H. Ingram
Eugene Burk

To serve to 2023

Julio Arellano
Lyn Jason Cobb
Glen Holden, Sr.
Kenneth R. Mayer
Jesse Pruitt
Thomas A. Sikes
Dayna Dixon Stueck
Lynn Thompson/Emeritus
John Walsh

To serve to 2022

Olexa Celine
Joseph W. Kozlik
Raymond Noh
Virginia Orthwein
Richard C. Riemenschneider
Jennifer A. Rodriguez
Michelle Whitman
James J. Zenni, Jr.

To serve to 2021

Anthony L. Coppola
Melissa P. Ganzi
Karl Hilberg
Gillian Johnston
Leighton Jordan
Bill Kirton
Clifford M. Sifton
Patricia Yunghanns

PTF Junior Board

Catherine Stueck, Chairwoman
Patricio Fraga Errecart, President
Lea Jih-Vieira, Vice President
Ava Rose Hinkson, Secretary
Kelsey Burhans
Grant Ganzi
Anna Hale
Jack McLean
Winston Painter
Hannah Stowe
Vlad Tarashansky
Jack Whitman
Cory Williams

Executive Director: Daniel Scheraga (DScheraga@polotraining.org)

Director of Operations:  Jennifer McLeavy (JMcLeavy@polotraining.org)

Success! You're on the list.

“The PTF is a big part of why I fell in love with polo.”

Jack McLean
UVA polo team

Contact Us

852 E Road
Loxahatchee Groves, FL 33470
%d bloggers like this: