Major Collin Memorial

The Major Collins Memorial is scheduled for December 28th (Clinic) & December 30th (Tournament) 2018 @ the International Polo Club 

To register for the Major Collin Memorial Click Here

2017 Major Collin Memorial Winner

major collin winners 2017


2016 Major Collin Memorial Winner

Major Collin 2016 resized

2014 Major Collin Memorial Results


2014 Major Collin Winners:

Casablanca: Jacobo Bacariza, Nicolas Escobar, Anson Moore and Demitra Hashimihalis

2012 Major Collins Memorial Results

2012 Major Collins Schedule and Results (PDF)

Ian Angus with the 2012 Major Collins Winners: HorseGate Polo Team- Benjamin Daniels, Wesley Bryan, Sloan Stefanakis and Liam Lott.

Wesley Bryan the Casablanca Most Valuable Player

Benjamin Avendano receives Best Playing Pony Award for "Blue"


2011 Major Collins Memorial Results

Beautiful weather at the world class Polo facility at International Polo Club made the PTF Florida Junior Polo's Major Collins Event an exciting and fun day for all involved.  Starting at 9am, Red Barn, Tackeria II and Alex Photo battled it out in a round robin, with Tackeria II coming out on top with +3 net goals.  Tackeria II's Nico Escobar was named MVP, while Joaquin Avendano's pony "Pink Panther" was named BPP.

Meanwhile, at 10am Cilantros, Blanco TX and Tackeria I played another closely matched round robin.  Tackeria I pulled ahead with a +1 net goals overall to win the game.  MVP was awarded to 6 year old Juan Cruz Collardin, while BPP award went to "Cellulite" ridden and owned by Brinkley Erb.

At 10:30 at County Line Feed and Nano's Mallets took to the field.  MVP River Blake helped his County Line Feed team to victory and Joseph Schwartz of Nano's Mallets received BPP for his pony "Christmas Tree."  At the same time, Bailey Biddle and William McLeavy competed in the Leadline division.

At 11am, HorseGate and La Martina took the field for 4 competitive Chukkers. MVP Matias Gonzalez took his HorseGate team to victory over La Martina.  BPP went to "Soxio" ridden by Matias Gonzalez and owned by HorseGate Farm.

Trophy Presentations were followed by a lovely lunch provided by Cilantro's Del.

A very special Thank You to all of our sponsors, as well as Cilantro's, International Polo Club, Melanja Jones, Team USPA and Alex and Linda Pacheco.  

2012 Major Collins Memorial Schedule, Teams, & Results

Jauquin Avendano with BPP Pink Panther

Joaquin Avendano with BPP Pink Panther.

Joseph Schwartz with BPP Christmas Tree


MVP Matias Gonzalez with BPP Soxio, owned by HorseGate Farm